Spundown Duvet

Availability: In stock


Now £26.00

Was £35.00

The extremely popular Spundown duvet is an award-winning, washable duvet which is superbly soft and extremely lightweight making it wonderfully comfortable to sleep under.

This duvet really is a revolution in duvet design as its' uniquely soft, lightweight and highly compressible microfibre filling enables all duvet sizes to fit into ALL domestic washing machines. Furthermore, it may be washed at 60ºC, the temperature that kills dust mites, ensuring your duvet remains naturally dust-mite and allergen-free whilst remaining wonderfully soft, wash after wash.

The lightweight peachskin-feel microfibre casing, which is wonderfully soft to touch, dries faster than other fabrics ensuring an enhanced wash performance and an increased resistance to creasing. The combination of the microfibre casing and filling enable these to duvets come out of the spin cycle almost dry. The ultimate in practicality, the Spundown duvet is ideal for children or those who suffer from bedding allergies, though the supreme comfort will be loved by all the family.

The Queen's Awards for Enterprise       As seen on ITV's 60 Minute Makeover

Spundown duvet

Click image to view larger picture

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2
Really Lovely softy duvet
Review by Sid from London
Amazing quality, so soft and cosy, I melt when I get in bed!! I would definitely recommend spundown and would definitely buy another one.
Its exactly the duvet I was looking for.
Service was excellent and delivery was as expected. (Posted on 15/04/2015)

We very much like it's light and fluffy nature.
Review by C M from Monmouth
The spundown ultimate washable (4 seasons) I recently bought has been well received by my youngest daughter. She is currently using the 9 tog duvet and is very happy with this.

My older daughter was trying out the 4.5 tog duvet as she tends to be warmer in bed than my younger daughter but this wasn't quite warm enough for her. We therefore bought her the 7 tog breathable microfibre duvet with modal for its temperature regulating properties. I was so pleased this duvet also has a lovely feel to it. (Posted on 03/04/2015)

I received both duvets on Friday - thank you very much!!
Review by Debbie Fleming, Yateley, Hampshire
My son needs a 3 tog duvet as he is a very warm sleeper and wakes up drenched in sweat in anything higher. I did a lot of research before buying these duvets and was delighted to find some that were washable at home at 60 degrees AND available in low togs.

The duvets and your customer service are fantastic and I will definitely be shopping with you again!! (Posted on 08/10/2014)

We absolutely love it!
Review by J Cottam, Parbold, Lancashire
It's really soft & light but very warm. Had both weights on at first but have removed the 4.5 til it gets colder!
Thanks for following it up. Will definitely recommend Pure Living to all my friends. (Posted on 30/08/2014)

Excellent product
Review by Gillian
I am delighted with the Kingsize Spundown Four Seasons Duvet I purchased and also the pillows - super silky soft and warm. I have been suffering with an allergy to dust mites and my old goose down duvet and pillows proved very expensive to wash and dry regularly. After just one night using the Spundown products I had stopped sneezing and had no puffy eyes - Hallelujah ! The fact that I can wash this bedding at home will also save a small fortune so I am a very happy customer. In addition, the products were dispatched super fast and customer service has been wonderful. Thank you so very much I am recommending both the product AND PureLiving to all my friends and family. (Posted on 19/07/2014)

Lovely Duvet and Excellent Customer Service
Review by Helena
We got this duvet as our winter one and have been just too hot this summer. Initially I was concerned that 3.0tog Spundown would be too thin, but when we got the duvet is was a lovely 'just thick enough' luxury feel to it. We are so pleased, and it is keeping us perfectly warm at night, even the bit cooler ones.
The customer care was also incredibly efficient and very friendly when I by mistake cancelled my order and then resubmitted it. We couldn't be happier and intend to use Pure Living Collection again! Thank you. (Posted on 14/07/2014)

Lovely light and soft duvet
Review by Wendy Davies, Hockley
The reason I ordered this item was because I had previously bought a Spundown duvet, 10.5 tog for the winter, following our buying a new, kingsize bed. I was impressed by the fact that the duvet was washable, but more so with the lightness and softness of the product. I wanted the same "feel" to our summer duvet, so I looked at the tag on the winter one, went online to search for your company and ordered a summer-weight one.

It goes without saying that I am as happy with the new one as I was with the older one. In the future, I will buy from your company again.

I can't recommend the product highly enough. It is soft, comfortable, light and washable ---excellent! (Posted on 03/07/2014)

superb quality
Review by Lucy, London
The Spundown duvets came highly recommended by my sister-in-law. In fact she also recommended the Spundown pillows and mattress covers but I thought we would start by trying the duvet. We too have been impressed by it's superb quality, so it looks as though we will be back when our pillows need replacing! (Posted on 31/12/2013)

Review by Mr Bleazard, York
I purchased a duvet from you at the beginning of January and it is brilliant. It has been one of those defining moments !! (Posted on 01/05/2013)

For me this is the best quality duvet around
Review by G Poole, Berwick-upon-Tweed
I bought the 13.5 Tog Four Seasons Spundown duvet for our holiday home and it has given a sense of luxury and comfort that was missing. It is ideal when the weather is unpredictably warm or cold, you can swap the togs, join or separate the duvets to suit people's preferences. I really like the lightness, fullness and silky feel that this duvet offers. For me it is the best quality duvet around and I am very satisfied with my choice. (Posted on 19/04/2013)


Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register