Spundown Duvet

Availability: In stock

Price From:

Regular Price: £37.50

Special Price: £31.85

The extremely popular Spundown duvet is an award-winning, washable duvet which is superbly soft and extremely lightweight making it wonderfully comfortable to sleep under.

This duvet really is a revolution in duvet design as its' uniquely soft, lightweight and highly compressible microfibre filling enables all duvet sizes to fit into ALL domestic washing machines. Furthermore, it may be washed at 60ºC, the temperature that kills dust mites, ensuring your duvet remains naturally dust-mite and allergen-free whilst remaining wonderfully soft, wash after wash.

The lightweight peachskin-feel microfibre casing, which is wonderfully soft to touch, dries faster than other fabrics ensuring an enhanced wash performance and an increased resistance to creasing. The combination of the microfibre casing and filling enable these to duvets come out of the spin cycle almost dry. The ultimate in practicality, the Spundown duvet is ideal for children or those who suffer from bedding allergies, though the supreme comfort will be loved by all the family.

The Queen’s Awards for Enterprise: and Innovation 2003      As seen on ITV's 60 Minute Makeover

Spundown duvet

Click image to view larger picture

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
superb quality
Review by Lucy, London
The Spundown duvets came highly recommended by my sister-in-law. In fact she also recommended the Spundown pillows and mattress covers but I thought we would start by trying the duvet. We too have been impressed by it's superb quality, so it looks as though we will be back when our pillows need replacing! (Posted on 31/12/2013)


Rating
-
Review by Mr Bleazard, York
I purchased a duvet from you at the beginning of January and it is brilliant. It has been one of those defining moments !! (Posted on 01/05/2013)


Rating
For me this is the best quality duvet around
Review by G Poole, Berwick-upon-Tweed
I bought the 13.5 Tog Four Seasons Spundown duvet for our holiday home and it has given a sense of luxury and comfort that was missing. It is ideal when the weather is unpredictably warm or cold, you can swap the togs, join or separate the duvets to suit people's preferences. I really like the lightness, fullness and silky feel that this duvet offers. For me it is the best quality duvet around and I am very satisfied with my choice. (Posted on 19/04/2013)


Rating
These duvets really can be washed in the machine.
Review by Mrs M Gibbons, Eye
I already had 3 single ones, which I use when visitors come and it is wonderful to be able to wash them and dry them out in the fresh air - we live in the countryside so it really makes our visitors feel that they are breathing our lovely country air and I know the quilts are clean. It saves a trip to the launderett 9 miles away, which one always puts off anyway.

We have a double bed, but each have our own single quilt as I am fed up trying to get my fair share! Our current quilts were reasonably new but I couldn't stuff them in my washing machine so now they are replaced by the Four Seasons Spundown duvets and as for our old quilts, I am cutting them down to use as pet bedding and when I downsize them I hope they will then go in the machine so the cats and dog can appreciate them! (Posted on 06/04/2013)


Rating
I love it :)
Review by Heba
I like it very much.
It's lightweight and warm.
I bought another one. (Posted on 27/03/2013)


Rating
THE MOST COMFORTABLE DUVET
Review by MRS SLEVIN, GLASGOW
I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL SPUNDOWN DUVETS WHICH HAVE PROVED POPULAR WITH ALL OF THE FAMILY. THEY ARE WARM BUT AT THE SAME TIME EXTREMELY LIGHT AND SOFT. EVEN THE 4 SEASONS DUVET STAYS COMFORTABLE AND 'CUDDLEY' WITH BOTH DUVETS JOINED TOGETHER, UNLIKE OTHERS I HAVE HAD WHICH CAN BECOME RIGID.THIS IS THE MOST COMFORTABLE DUVET I HAVE HAD AND IS ALSO VERY EASY TO ROLL UP AND STORE AWAY. (Posted on 23/03/2013)


Rating
The service was very quick and the Spundown quilt is excellent quality.
Review by A Randall, Dunstable
I was looking for a quilt that I could put in the washing machine, very pleased that I found your product. Thank you. (Posted on 17/03/2013)


Rating
We are delighted with the Spundown range of duvets, pillows and mattress protectors.
Review by Carole Magloyden ACIM, Nutshell Cottage B & B, Gloucester
We were initially attracted to Spundown for the practicality of being able to wash and tumble dry even the largest duvet in a standard domestic washing machine and tumble drier and purchased a king size duvet for our own bed. This replaced an elderly but wonderful pure duck-down duvet and we were equally delighted to discover that the Spundown duvet retained all the luxury and comfort of duck down - especially the light weight combined with warmth.

As we host frequent private and paying guests in our home, which we also run as a small Bed and Breakfast, the quality and practicality, combined with the added bonus of the non-allergenic properties of the Spundown range, impressed us so much that we have subsequently changed all our beds to this range (a total of 4 x single, 2 x double and 1 king). The pillows are excellent as they really do retain their shape and "plumpness" - no more hollows and lumps and the mattress protectors provide that added touch of comfort to a good mattress as well as extra warmth (almost a mini-duvet in their own right)! Returning to practicality, it is also worth noting that the duvets are not heavy to unload from the washing machine and the whole range tumble dries quickly. I was also impressed with the immediate helpful response from PureLivingCollection.com, when I emailed them for technical information required for our Fire Risk Assessment.

We have had frequent comments from guests about the bedding and have been very pleased to recommend PureLivingCollection.com and the Spundown products. We have also purchased several additional Spundown products as gifts for family and friends.” is, of course, wonderful. Thank you (Posted on 15/03/2013)


Rating
A really warm and snugly duvet
Review by Kristina Wilkinson, Hemingbrough
I had purchased a Spundown four seasons duvet about eighteen months ago and had been so delighted with it that when it came to renewing the duvets on two other beds there was no doubt in my mind as to which brand I was going to buy. I purchased another two using your excellent on line service. Everyone, without exception, who has stayed at my house, has commented on the duvets! They are so warm and snugly without being heavy and the filling really keeps its shape and doesn’t go lumpy like so many others I have had. I love the soft feeling of the outer casing too. My husband says it’s like being enveloped in a giant marshmallow – all light and fluffy. I would thoroughly recommend this product to anyone who wants to indulge themselves a little. (Posted on 03/03/2013)


Rating
Excellent
Review by Anonymous
I purchased one of these lovely duvets for my elderly father as easier than dealing with sheets and blankets. Perfect warmth and washable - great! (Posted on 01/03/2013)


Rating

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register