Spundown Duvet

Availability: In stock

From:

Now £26.00

Was £35.00

The extremely popular Spundown duvet is an award-winning, washable duvet which is superbly soft and extremely lightweight making it wonderfully comfortable to sleep under. You can also wash it and have it back on the bed just a few hours later, WITHOUT tumble-drying!

This duvet really is a revolution in duvet design as its' uniquely soft, lightweight and highly compressible microfibre filling enables all duvet sizes to fit into ALL domestic washing machines. Furthermore, it may be washed at 60ºC, the temperature that kills dust mites, ensuring your duvet remains naturally dust-mite and allergen-free whilst remaining wonderfully soft, wash after wash.

The lightweight peachskin-feel microfibre casing, which is wonderfully soft to touch, dries faster than other fabrics ensuring an enhanced wash performance and an increased resistance to creasing. The combination of the microfibre casing and filling enable these to duvets come out of the spin cycle almost dry. The ultimate in practicality, the Spundown duvet is ideal for children or those who suffer from bedding allergies, though the supreme comfort will be loved by all the family.

The Queen's Awards for Enterprise       As seen on ITV's 60 Minute Makeover

Washable Duvet

Click image to view larger picture

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
I am so impressed with it
Review by Penny L, Halstead
I will be looking to place an order in the near future for another quilt. I am due to move house and not sure at the moment what size bed I will be buying.
It definitely will be one of these quilts though as I am so pleased and impressed at how lovely they are, very warm and soft. (Posted on 26/01/2018)


Rating
A great success
Review by Gillian F
Christmas got in the way of my sending you a message but the quilt arrived safe and sound. It has proven to be a great success with my father-in-law, it is light enough that he can move it himself and lovely and warm. So thank you for sorting out the delivery. When we need to replace our other quilts we will probably get the same ones. (Posted on 02/01/2018)


Rating
Thought I would let you know.....
Review by May R, St. Albans
.....that I have had two nights perfect sleep under such a cosy duvet. (Posted on 18/09/2017)


Rating
lovely duvet / over packaged
Review by Jayne
really lovely duvet, washes well, really soft, / really over packaged in a carrying case, not environmentally friendly, very wasteful (Posted on 16/09/2017)


Rating
Great duvets
Review by Jenny
I have bought various spundown duvets now and they are soft and light, as well as easy to wash (all togs have gone into my standard machine). The easy wash and quick drying is especially useful for me in our Airbnb accommodation. Perfect. (Posted on 14/09/2017)


Rating
I bought these duvets for their washability….
Review by Ann James
....when my husband was terminally ill at home. Even the doctors commented on their softness and lightness.
Later I decided to use them myself - (having always been passionate about using top quality down) - and totally fell in love. So much so, in fact, that although I have always been fanatically devoted to the very best percale bedlinen I could afford, - just before Christmas I thought I would try the Spundown uncovered, - as it seemed a shame to spoil it's softness by putting a cover on it. I now actually get excited about going to bed as I've never slept as well as this in my life!!
They are extraordinarily different - I hate the usual synthetic fibre things with a passion!
Yours so gratefully
Ann James
(Posted on 21/04/2017)


Rating
I recently bought the Spundown Duvet - 10.5 Tog Super Kingsize....
Review by Sarah Fellows
... and Spundown Pillow-Standard Medium from yourselves and I just wanted to email and say that they are amazing. The duvet especially is so soft and luxurious. I also feel the cold easily but have found that I do not need any more covers or to wear bed socks with this duvet! Thank you so much and I will be using you again in the future. (Posted on 18/01/2017)


Rating
I have bought three spundown duvets from you...
Review by Jenny Whittlestone, Cambridge
...(well one combined summer/autumn one and one 10.5 tog one!) and I do love them.

I made the mistake of recently buying a cheaper duvet but it feels horrid compared to the spundown ones and wouldn’t even fit in the machine (even though described as “wonderfully washable”) so am taking it back and shall then buy another spundown! (Posted on 01/04/2016)


Rating
Spundown duvet
Review by Karin
I purchased your spundown duvet and slept in it for the first time last night , wow what an amazing light weight duvet , it's a delight to go to bed and feel like sleeping in silk , the best duvet ever , reviews certainly helped me make my choice. (Posted on 10/01/2016)


Rating
Just wanted to say thanks!
Review by Bill Robertson, Kendall
Order placed on the web on Monday, delivered on Tuesday - couldn't ask for more. Spundown duvet is, of course, wonderful. Thank you. (Posted on 02/11/2015)


Rating

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register